Posted by: arieliondotcom | March 11, 2010

Paul’s Psalm

Worry’s cold waves pull
Into Desperation’s sea
May someone hear Christ’s call
to be His means for helping me

I know now how Job felt
scraping sores with shards of clay
while those with medicine to help
Call from afar “Be warm & fed today!”

Oh to sleep like a child
Not struggling to manage on my own
But have an advocate a while
To take the wheel and drive me home.

I keep repeating Christ’s in charge
He’ll do whatever’s best for me
There is no danger near so large
As His gift of eternity

Leave a Reply

Categories

