Posted by: arieliondotcom | September 28, 2008

Week 3 – Missions Network 1

For my “Concept Map” of Week 3 I tried to make a network of how Christian Missions began and the first churches were founded.  As Valdis Krebs promised, making a network of these things really did clarify things for me as I could see connections (such as several brother pairs among the Apostles) that I hadn’t noticed before and how Judas had been chosen but never fulfilled what he could have been by literaly being filled full with the Holy Spirit (he had killed himself before the Holy Spirit came upon the Apostles in the Book of Acts).

I’m still struggling with the CMAP tools software, as you can tell.  😦  I wish there was a free version of the software Valdis uses.  🙂  “CMAP skills have I none, but such as I have, I give thee!”  🙂

 

Responses

  1. Hi there, thanks for popping by my blog. Trying to think of an outstanding comment to make but am too tired. Appreciated your thoughts on my blog. cheers Sarah

  2. I Ariel!
    I finally managed to get to your blog, I was sure I had already left a comment but it’s gone.
    thanks for sharing your map, i was wondering how I could add color to Cmaps, it is a releif to see a colorful one.
    I uploaded my handmade map to my blog, if you want to have a laugh please visit:
    http://mmvcentro.blogspot.com/2008/09/cck08-mindmap-draft-week-three.html
    See you around!
    Love: Maru

  3. I love your concept map. i have taught this early church history before, but your map makes it really clear.


Leave a Reply

Categories

